Dr. med. Theresa Dietze

Specialist in anesthesia (Consultant)

I am an anesthesiologist and I would like to extend a warm welcome to you! I was born in Dresden in 1978. From the age of 5, I spent my childhood in the countryside of northern Berlin.

After a year of voluntary orientation in a wide variety of scientific and medical institutions, my desire to study human medicine became stronger. With the desire at the time to work as a gynecologist and obstetrician in the future, I began my medical studies in 1998 at the Carl-Gustav Carus Medical Faculty in Dresden, my home town. With a passionate affinity for sea and coast, I continued my studies 2001-2006 at the wonderful University of Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Lübeck.

In 2006 I received my license to practice medicine and in 2007 I successfully completed my doctorate in gynaecology, with a focus on endocrinology. Still firmly convinced of becoming a gynecologist and obstetrician, I began my specialist training in the clinic for gynecology and obstetrics under the direction of Prof. Dr. medical Klaus Diedrich.

After a period of intensive cooperation with the anesthesiological colleagues at the university with formative events in the intensive care unit and in the operating room, I decided to change my specialist course. A step that I have not regretted a day to this day. In 2008, the continuation of specialist training in the field of anaesthesia, intensive care medicine and pain therapy began at the Helios Clinic Berlin, Buch under the direction of Prof. Dr.med. Jochen Strauss.

Through a well-founded and very competent training in Berlin-Buch, I was able to acquire additional anesthesiological competences and skills in other houses. This was also the case in 2010-2012 in the Schlosspark Clinic in Berlin, under the direction of Dr.med. Martin Jäger, in the specialist areas of oral and maxillofacial surgery, plastic surgery, neurosurgery and special obesity surgery. After the birth of our adorable son, our small family decided to live a quieter life with our child in the country.

Since 2013 we have been living in the green surroundings of Potsdam. I continued my anesthesiological specialist training until I was certified as a specialist in anesthesiology in 2016 at Havelland-Klinikum Nauen, under the excellent leadership of the chief physician duo Ms. Martina Dollman and Dr. medical Matthias Ingenlath continued. Under said leadership, I also obtained additional training in emergency medicine.

2017-2018 followed a one-year excursion to deepen weaning (respiratory weaning) in the then newly established weaning ward (intensive care unit) of the Asklepios Klinikum, Birkenwerder under the direction of Dr. medical Jorg Heinitz. Here I also met my wonderful colleague Dr.med. Know Ralf Schmuck. At the same time, I worked as a freelancer in outpatient practices for general surgery, ophthalmology and gynaecology. This challenge of working independently on anesthesiology, individually on the patient in a small outpatient setting and in a team, still gives me great pleasure and fills me up to this day.

Since 2017 I have been working with great pleasure in a great team at the Park Clinic Birkenwerder, under the direction of Dr. medical Klaus Ueberreiter. The qualified anesthetic care of our patients but also the individual professional support and care of our patients before, during and after the operation is very important to me. If I can take away my fears of operations, best distribute my dreams, treat the pain well and hand patients over to the ward well cared for, I have been doing additional training in social medicine since 2019. As a medical expert, I get a comprehensive look at our legal and socio-medical care system.

A wonderful change and knowledge enrichment always on the pulse of the time or the patient. When I'm not sitting at the anesthetic machine or reading an expert's report, a fulfilling free time with my family in nature in the Brandenburg region is precious to me. I like to run longer laps across the country, look for a wet kick in the Havel at any time of the year and enjoy good music, humor and a lively exchange with dear friends and, more than ever in times of the pandemic, the small joys in this big life.

LipoKlinik Team Foto LipoKlinik Team Foto

Dr. med. Ursula Tanzella and Dr. med. Klaus Ueberreiter would be pleased to advise you personally.

Make an appointment.


BOOK AN APPOINTMENT ONLINE

/ Team / Dr. med. Theresa Dietze


Dr. med. Theresa Dietze

Dr. med. Theresa Dietze

Dr. med. Theresa Dietze


Standorte

Park-Klinik Birkenwerder
Hubertusstraße 22
16547 Berlin Birkenwerder
03303 513 4000 0

Natural Aesthetics Berlin
Rykestraße 50
10405 Berlin
030 403 671 59



Ich bin Anästhesistin und heiße Sie ganz herzlich willkommen!

Geboren wurde ich 1978 in Dresden.  Seit dem 5. Lebensjahr, verbrachte ich meine Kindheit bis zum Abitur auf dem Lande des nördlichen Berlins.

Nach einem freiwillig orientierenden Jahr in unterschiedlichsten Institutionen der Wissenschaft und Medizin, verfestigte sich mein Wunsch Humanmedizin zu studieren. Mit dem damaligen Wunsch, zukünftig als Gynäkologin und Geburtshelferin zu arbeiten, begann ich mein Studium der Medizin 1998 an der Medizinischen Fakultät Carl-Gustav Carus in meiner Geburtsstadt Dresden. Mit einer leidenschaftlichen Affinität zu Meer und Küste, setzte ich mein Studium 2001-2006 an der wunderbaren Universität Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Lübeck fort.

2006 erhielt ich meine Approbation, 2007 promovierte ich erfolgreich im Fachbereich Gynäkologie, Schwerpunkt Endokrinologie. Noch immer der festen Überzeugung Gynäkologin und Geburtshelferin zu werden, begann ich meine Facharztausbildung in der Klinik für Frauenheilkunde und Geburtshilfe unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. med. Klaus Diedrich.

Nach einer Zeit der intensiven Zusammenarbeit mit den anästhesiologischen Kollegen der Universität mit prägenden Ereignissen auf der Intensivstation und im OP, entschloss ich meinen fachärztlichen Kurs zu ändern. Einen Schritt, welchen ich bis heute nicht einen Tag bereut habe. 2008 begann somit die Fortführung der Facharztausbildung im Bereich Anästhesie, Intensivmedizin und Schmerztherapie im Helios-Klinikum Berlin, Buch unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr.med. Jochen Strauß.

Durch eine fundierte und sehr kompetente Ausbildung in Berlin-Buch, gelang es mir zeitnah in weiteren Häusern zusätzliche anästhesiologische Kompetenzen und Fertigkeiten anzueignen. So auch 2010-2012 in der Schlosspark-Klinik Berlin, unter der Leitung von Dr.med. Martin Jäger, in den Fachbereichen der Mund-Kiefer Gesichtschirurgie, plastischen Chirurgie, Neurochirurgie und speziellen Adipositas Chirurgie. Nach der Geburt unseres zauberhaften Sohnes, entschloss sich unsere kleine Familie für ein ruhigeres Leben mit unserem Kind auf dem Land.

Seit 2013 leben wir im grünen Potsdamer Umland. Meine anästhesiologische Facharztausbildung bis zur Anerkennung des Facharztes für Anästhesiologie 2016, setzte ich im Havelland-Klinikum Nauen,  unter der hervorragenden Leitung des Chefarzt Duos Frau Martina Dollman und Dr. med. Matthias Ingenlath fort. Unter besagter Leitung erlangte ich auch die Zusatzausbildung der Notfallmedizin.

2017-2018 folgte ein einjähriger Exkurs zur Vertiefung des Weaning (Beatmungsentwöhnung) in die zum damaligen Zeitpunkt neu etablierte Weaning Station (Intensivstation) des Asklepios Klinikum, Birkenwerder unter der Leitung von Dr. med. Jörg Heinitz. Hier lernte ich auch meinen wunderbaren Kollegen Dr.med. Ralf Schmuck kennen. Zeitgleich arbeitete ich freiberuflich in ambulanten Praxen der Allgemeinchirurgie, Augenheilkunde, Gynäkologie. Diese Herausforderung selbständig  anästhesiologisch, individuell am Patienten in einem kleinen ambulanten Setting und Team zu arbeiten, macht mir bis heute große Freude und erfüllt mich sehr.

Seit 2017 arbeite ich mit viel Freude in einem tollen Team in der Park-Klinik Birkenwerder, unter der Leitung von Dr. med. Klaus Ueberreiter. Die qualifizierte Narkosebetreuung unserer Patienten aber auch die individuell fachliche Begleitung und Fürsorge unserer Patientinnen und Patienten vor, während aber auch nach der Operation liegt mir sehr am Herzen. Habe ich Ängste vor Operationen nehmen, meine Träume bestens verteilen, die Schmerzen gut behandeln und Patientinnen und Patienten gut versorgt der Station übergeben können, widme ich mich seit 2019 in der Zusatzausbildung für Sozialmedizin. Als ärztliche Gutachterin erhalte ich einen umfangreichen Blick auf unser rechtliches und sozialmedizinisches Versorgungssystem.

Eine wunderbare Abwechslung und Wissen Bereicherung immer am Pulse der Zeit oder des Patienten. Wenn ich nicht am Narkosegerät oder an einem Gutachten sitze, ist für mich eine erfüllende freie Zeit mit meiner Familie in der Natur auf dem Brandenburger Land kostbar. Ich laufe gerne größere Runden über Land, suche den nassen Kick zu jeder Jahreszeit in der Havel und genieße gute Musik, Humor und einen regen Austausch mit lieben Freunden und mehr denn je in Zeiten der Pandemie die kleinen Freuden in diesem großen Leben.